To Tell Them to Fuck off or not – that is the Question

My best friend always tell me “when they go low, you go high.”  It’s very sweet when he does that, but I never listen to him.  I mean I consider it but don’t listen.

I believe I am a nice person and that my default setting is to be nice. But if someone is an asshole – I am compelled to tell them that they are.  It just feels so good and it gives me ‘closure.’

I have sent ‘good bye, you are an asshole’ texts to many many guys – too many to mention here but here are a couple of recent highlights.

One guy told me he just found out he had mouth cancer after he hadn’t been in touch for a while.  While cancer is a thing that happens, I didn’t believe him.  A couple days later he texted me about something else telling me he was busy because it he was recovering from the flu.

“Was it the flu or was it cancer?” I texted back.

“Well, I have these sores in my mouth, but I did have the flu.”

“So no cancer?”

Now tell me, dear reader, does he not deserve a fuck off text?

Another gem was a guy with whom I talked to for a few days.  Long, interesting conversations.  I asked him, “so were you ever married?”

“Why would you ask that?” he asked

“I don’t think that is an unusual question; we are trying to get to know each other and are in our 40’s – many people have been married at our age.”

“I’m still not sure why you would ask me that.”

“You are married, aren’t you?” I asked.

“Yes I am.”

“Is that your picture on your profile?”

“No it’s not.”

Sigh – what is this girl to do but tell him to go fuck himself.

He continued to ask me why it should matter whether he was married or not.  “Why are you so constricted by traditions and why is your thinking so backward?”

O no he didn’t.  Bastard!  Well that was the end of that.

I have many more instances, but shall leave it here.

My point is why would I not call them out on their assholery?  Why would I be a shrinking violet and just let this crap go without giving them a piece of my mind?

Well, I do it because it feels good and keeps me from having an ulcer.

What is your thinking?

To tell them to fuck off or not – that is the question.

Until I date again!

One thought on “To Tell Them to Fuck off or not – that is the Question

Leave a Reply

